The importance of a forum selection clause

The devil is in the details. That’s also the case for a forum selection clause, a small clause that often appears in Terms and Conditions and contracts. The forum selection clause defines which court is territorially authorised to preside in the event of a dispute. Doesn’t ring any bells? Keep reading, because it’s to your […]

Read more

The WCO law: what, when and how?

Refuge. Time to take a breath. And prepare a strong plan of action for moving forward. That is what the WCO law—short for ‘Law Concerning the Continuity of Organisations’—offers organisations with financial problems: a chance to adjust, focus and climb out of debt.

Read more

From innocent to flagrant: the abuse of company assets

Every so often, you hear about it on the news: the abuse of company assets. Business heads who have avoided taxes by unfairly hiding private expenses in their company books, or having their personal debts paid by the company. These are clear, flagrant cases of abuse. But what if the cleaning lady who attends to […]

Read more

How does partnership law offer you a way out in the event of a dispute?

We mentioned it in our last article: not everything comes up roses in a partnership. Differences in opinion are one thing, but sometimes a dispute destroys the very foundation of a partnership. Two examples.

Read more

Transparency is a strength

Yes, a law firm can be transparent. Agio even makes it a point of pride. You have the right to clear language, our full attention for the issue you put before us and a realistic perspective at all times.

Clear language? It means clear agreements. Even about money. We think that it’s fair for you to know what you’re paying for. And that we all agree on it. Clarity first and foremost, so that you always know where you stand.

Law firm and business partner

Agio is a company like any other. We are entrepreneurs. We know your day-to-day world. Our legal experts love their job, and you’ll notice this. Their workday is only over when your question is answered.

All our know-how is at your service. And when it’s combined, it’s certainly a lot of knowledge! The Agio team includes specialists and generalists, experienced in the most diverse domains. Together, we go to all lengths for you.

May we give you some good advice?

We like to do that. Day in, day out. With our expertise, we help you to make the right decisions. And we avoid legal procedures whenever possible. This is in your interest.

Feel free to ask questions. Specialised or detailed questions, whether you need information or advice … Look at us as your own personal legal service: always in the neighbourhood, always ready to serve you, and always on your side.

Agio: expect more

Agio’ is investor jargon for extraordinary extra value. The term stands for the added value that an investor sees in certain stock, on top of the nominal value. With Agio, you’ll find that you too can expect more from your legal representatives: a thorough approach, peace of mind and reliable advice.

Corporate responsibility

At Agio, we believe that we have a social responsibility. This is why part of our profits go to a charity that we designate every year. By doing this we want to make a genuine difference.

L’importance d’une clause attributive de juridiction

Tout se joue parfois dans le détail. Et cela vaut assurément pour la clause attributive de juridiction, une petite mention qui s’invite souvent dans les conditions générales et les contrats. Cette clause détermine quel tribunal est territorialement compétent en cas de litige. Cela ne vous dit rien ? Lisez la suite, car ces quelques lignes vous […]

En savoir plus

La loi sur la continuité des entreprises : quoi, quand et comment ?

Un peu de tranquillité. Le temps de reprendre son souffle. Et de repartir de plus belle avec un plan en acier. C’est ce que la LCE (abréviation de « loi relative à la continuité des entreprises ») propose aux entreprises en proie à des difficultés financières : l’occasion de corriger le cap et de remonter à la surface.

En savoir plus

D’insignifiants à flagrants : les multiples nuances des abus de biens sociaux

La presse relaie de temps à autre tel ou tel cas d’abus de bien sociaux. Des dirigeants d’entreprise qui ont indûment financé certaines dépenses privées par le biais de leur société pour échapper aux impôts ou qui ont fait payer des dettes personnelles par la société. De tels cas sont certes flagrants et indubitables. Mais […]

En savoir plus

Litige : quelles portes de sortie offre le droit de sociétés ?

Nous l’avions déjà souligné dans notre article précédent : tout n’est pas toujours rose dans une société. Les divergences d’opinions sont une chose, mais un litige peut aussi avoir un effet dévastateur sur la société. Deux exemples.

En savoir plus

L’atout de la transparence

Oui, un cabinet d’avocats peut être transparent. Agio y met même un point d’honneur. Vous avez droit à un discours clair, à une perspective réaliste et à toute notre attention pour la question que vous nous soumettez.

Un discours clair implique des engagements clairs. Aussi sur le plan financier. Nous pensons que vous devez savoir en toute transparence ce pour quoi vous payez et comment nous en convenons mutuellement. Une clarté préalable, pour que vous sachiez toujours à quoi vous en tenir.

Avocat et partenaire d’affaires

Agio est une entreprise comme une autre. Nous sommes des entrepreneurs et nous connaissons votre environnement. Nos avocats aiment assurément leur travail, et cela se voit ! Leur journée n’est finie que s’ils ont entièrement répondu à votre question.

Tout notre savoir-faire est à votre disposition. Et en toute honnêteté, il est vaste. L’équipe Agio comprend à la fois des généralistes et des spécialistes, experts dans les domaines les plus variés. Ensemble, nous mettons tout en œuvre pour votre affaire.

Vous voulez un bon conseil ?

Nous vous conseillons avec plaisir. Jour après jour. Comptez sur notre expertise : nous vous aidons ainsi à prendre les bonnes décisions et évitons autant que possible la procédure judiciaire, dans votre intérêt.

N’hésitez pas à nous transmettre toutes vos questions, qu’elles soient spécialisées, détaillées, informatives ou consultatives. Voyez en nous votre service juridique personnel : toujours là pour vous aider, toujours de votre côté. Discret et ciblé.

Agio : attendez-vous à plus

Dans le jargon des investisseurs, un « agio » correspond à une plus-value exceptionnelle. Le terme renvoie à la valeur ajoutée qu’un investisseur entrevoit dans une action, en plus de sa valeur nominale. Chez Agio, vous pouvez également en attendre plus de votre avocat : assiduité, sérénité et conseil fiable.

Entreprendre de manière responsable

Chez Agio, nous sommes conscients que nous avons une responsabilité sociétale. À cet égard, nous reversons une partie de nos honoraires à une œuvre caritative, que nous renouvelons chaque année. Nous souhaitons, par ce geste, également faire la différence.